Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame Inductees

In an industry where dramatic, frequent changes are all but expected, the careers of many mortgage professionals tend to be equally sporadic. And yet despite the challenges – or sometimes because of them – there are several individuals who, after 20-plus years in the Canadian mortgage industry, continue to dedicate their expertise and time to others with the goal of moving the industry forward.

The men and women who make up CMP’s Hall of Fame class have set new courses for the mortgage world, have educated and mentored generations of current and future industry professionals, and have tirelessly sought new ways to better serve their employees, peers and clients.


This year’s CMP Hall of Fame class is selected with the assistance of the Hall of Fame Advisory Panel, an independent judging panel composed of industry leaders, including:

Ameera Ameerullah, CEO-Broker-Lender, Canada Mortgage and Financial Group
Doreen Walsh, Vice President Network Development, Dominion Lending Centres Inc
Kyra Wong, Vice President, Manulife
Michael Beckette, President, M3 Ventures
Rakhee Dhingra, CEO, Mortgage Broker, Mortgage Savvy
Richard Samuels, Principal Broker/President, Obsidian Mortgage Corporation
Sean Morrison, President, Ontario Real Estate Association (OREA)
Todd Poberznick, Assistant Vice President , B2B Solutions, Bridgewater Bank
Paul Therien, President and CEO, Haystax Mortgage

Past advisory panelists have included: Caroline Rapson, secretary, CMBA-BC; David Reid, immediate past president of the board of directors, OREA; Cliff Stevenson, vice-president of the board of directors, CREA and Hali Noble, past president, CMBA-BC, & past chair, CAAMP

When compiling the list, CMP considers the advisory panel’s recommendations, as well as external nominations. The panelists confirm the final inductee list based on all qualifying candidates’ industry achievements, leadership and established history of 20-plus years of distinguished service to the mortgage profession. To avoid conflict of interest, any self-voting and voting for relatives is voided.

Hall of Fame Inductees to date are: