CMAs 2010: Nominees for Lender BDM categories

CMAs 2010: Nominees for Lender BDM categories

The 2010 CMP Canadian Mortgage Awards are less than two months away and we've just finished finalizing all the nominees. Each category will be posted online throughout the month of March (the full list will be published in the next issue of CMP), so be sure to check back often for the most up-to-date awards information.

We'd also like to introduce our popular vote campaign, where our readers will get to help choose the winners in eight categories through an online voting system (click here to vote). We're asking you to pick who you think deserves to win and the results will be given to the judges to help them make the final decision.

The popular vote categories include Best Internet Presence, Best Advertising, Best Lender BDM and Best Newcomber Lender BDM, Best Lender Underwriter and Best Newcomer Lender Underwriter, Best Industry Service Provider and Best Community Service.

Here are the nominees for the Best Lender BDM award and the Mortgage Centre Canada award for Best Newcomer - Lender BDM.

Best Lender BDM
Harry Singh, Equitable Trust, Toronto, Ont.
Doreen Walsh, First National Financial LP, Toronto, Ont.
Tom Taylor, First National Financial LP, Merrickville, Ont.
Cathy Tompkins, Firstline, Vancouver, B.C.
David Neville, Home Trust, Lower Sackville, N.S.
Catherine Halkyard, ING Direct, Victoria, B.C.
Frank Giacomini, ING Direct, Toronto, Ont.
James Haines, Macquarie Financial, Ottawa, Ont.
Dan Pultr, Macquarie Financial, Vancouver, B.C.
Daniela Perciballi, MCAP Service Corp, Windsor
Heather Cermak, Merix Financial, Vancouver, B.C.
Barb Morgan, Merix Financial, Kitchener, Ont.
Cynthia Kramer, Paradigm Quest, Toronto, Ont.
Chris Hoeppner, Street Capital, Vancouver, B.C.

Mortgage Centre Canada award for Best Newcomer - Lender BDM
Kristi Sharpe, Home Trust, Vancouver, B.C.
Brad Checknita, Macquarie Financial, Vancouver, B.C.
Lucy Passarelli, MCAP Service Corp, Toronto, Ont.
Rachelle Gregory, Merix Financial, Toronto, Ont.
Victor Peca, (formerly with) Street Capital, Toronto, Ont.
Alex Sigouin, Paradigm Quest, Toronto, Ont.
Matthew Finnen, Scotia Mortgage Authority, Edmonton, Alta.
Robert Nurnber, Street Capital, Halifax, N.S.

For complete information on the upcoming Canadian Mortgage Awards, including how to book a table or sponsor an award, visit



CMAs 2010: Nominees for Lender Underwriter Categories

CMAs 2010: Best Advertising, Best Industry Service Provider, Best Community Service Effort

CMAs 2010: Nominees for the FirstLine Mortgages Best Internet Presence Award

CMAs 2010: Meet the judges

CMP names 2010 awards host